Board of Directors

About the NIIC Board of Directors
Due to the tremendous growth of the National Insurance Industry Council campaign for the past 36 years, a new, smaller National Insurance Council Board leadership structure has been established to more efficiently and effectively manage the long term health of the insurance industry fundraising effort.
These leaders in the insurance community come together to support the region committees and view these as the strength and future of the NIIC.  The council’s other roles are the selecting of future honorees and recruiting new board members. Initially, the National Insurance Industry Council Board will include current Advisory and Executive Committee members, the Spirit of Life Committee Chair and Regional Committee Chairs.  Additional members may be added in the future as deemed appropriate by the Board.
NIIC President
Paul Wagner
Gen Re Corporation (California)
Board Members
Tony Anderson
Ernst & Young (Chicago)
Spirit of Life Honoree 2012
Michael O’Halleran
Aon Re Global (Chicago)
Spirit of Life Honoree 1995
Greg Case
Aon (Chicago)
Spirit of Life Honoree 2013
Gary Petrosino
Chubb & Son (California)
Former NIIC President
Kevin Daley
Marsh (California)
West Coast Regional Committee Chair
Jerry Sullivan
The Sullivan Group (California)
Spirit of Life Honoree 1997
Steve DeCarlo
Spirit of Life Honoree 2014
Tom Veale
Tristar Insurance Group (California)
Hoops for Hope National Chair
Greg Jacobson
The Jacobson Group (Chicago)
Midwest Regional Committee Chair
Cindy Belcher
Cooperative of American Physicians
NIIC President 2011-2013
Anthony Markel
Markel Corporation (Richmond, VA)
Power of Hope Campaign Chair
Spirit of Life Honoree 2006
James Weidner
Cooperative of American Physicians (California & Chicago)
Spirit of Life Honoree 2009
Patrick Mitchell
Builders Insurance Group
Southeast Committee Chair
Spirit of Life Honoree 2006
Mark Wells
Wells Media Group, Inc.