支援照護醫療科

Counseling at Biller Resource Center
City of Hope知道,重創一生的疾病對病患親友都有不同程度的情緒影響。 因此我們創造了支援照護醫療科,在變化無常的抗病路上,帶給您仁慈、愛心的照顧和全面的資訊。
 
支援照護醫療科的團隊緊密合作,提供專門服務和完整照護。 我們有 Sheri & Les Biller Patient and Family Resource Center、心理學和精神病學的心理健康專家、兒童生命專家、Positive Image CenterSM 美容師、病患引導員、衛生教育人員、義工計畫、和翻譯服務。
 
受過緩和醫療和安寧療護訓練的專家團隊包括家庭醫師、進階護理人員、臨床社工、和牧師。
 
我們多領域的團隊提供您獨特個人化的照護。
 

造訪我們 

 
Sheri & Les Biller Patient and Family Resource Center
Biller Center 是支援照護醫療科的核心,這一個單位整合了City of Hope所有的支援服務。 Biller 中心位於 Duarte 的主院區(見下面地圖),提供病患、家屬、和照護者溫馨的環境。 我們的資源、教育、以及能帶給您力量的支援服務包括了許多課程和活動,涵蓋各種診斷後及治療前中後會碰到的問題。
 

Positive Image Center
您的外表和感受會影響您的復原狀況。 我們的 Positive Image CenterSM提供安全私密的個人化照護,照顧手術和癌症治療與外表相關的副作用。 合格的美容師提供男女病患家屬個人化的照顧和支援。 Postive Image Center 位於 Duarte 主院區。
 
診斷出癌症可能讓您心慌,也可能會影響您所有的親友。 與癌症共存提供您和親友許多技巧、工具、和資源,教您如何處理治療前後的許多身心問題。
 
處理經歷重大疾病時,知識就是力量。 瞭解如何尋找面對癌症治療、治療後照護、症狀處理、及尋求平靜心靈的幫助。

800-826-HOPE (4673)

Department of Supportive Care Medicine

At City of Hope, we understand that the emotional effects of a life-altering illness are diverse and personal for patients, friends, partners and family members. So we created the Department of Supportive Care Medicine as an island of kindness, compassion and comprehensive information to help you manage this unpredictable journey.
 
The Department of Supportive Care Medicine is a tightly-knit unit of specialty services that work together to offer seamless care. There you will find the Sheri & Les Biller Patient and Family Resource Center, our mental health professionals in psychology and psychiatry, child life specialists, Positive Image CenterSM cosmetologists, patient navigators, health educators, volunteer programs and interpreter services.
 
Trained in palliative medicine and hospice care, our experts include physicians, advanced practice nurses, clinical social workers and chaplains.
 
This multi-disciplinary team is there to deliver the unique and personal care you deserve.
 

Come and Meet Us 

As the heart of the Department of Supportive Care Medicine, the Biller Center integrates all of City of Hope’s support services in one accessible unit. Located on the Duarte main campus (see below map), it offers a welcoming environment to patients, families and caregivers. Resources, education, and empowering support include classes and events covering the myriad questions that accompany diagnosis before during and after treatment.
 

Positive Image Center
How you look and feel can influence how you heal. Offering a safe and private place for individualized care, our Positive Image CenterSM sees to the appearance-related side effects of surgery and cancer treatment. Licensed cosmeticians offer individualized attention and support to men and women, patients and families. You’ll find it conveniently located on the Duarte Main Campus.
 
A cancer diagnosis can be personally daunting, and its impact touches your entire network of family and friends. In Living with Cancer, you and your loved ones can find many tips, tools and resources on how to address the many physical and emotional issues that can arise during and after treatment.
 
Knowledge is power in negotiating and navigating through a serious illness. Understanding what to expect from cancer therapies, post-procedure care, symptom management and who to call for additional help will nurture your peace of mind.