Four City of Hope Doctors Earn Coveted Distinction

March 17, 2017 | by Michael Easterling

rosen, hurria, bosserma, magolian
Tragically, Dr. Hurria passed away following a car accident in November 2018.
Four City of Hope doctors have been named fellows by the American Society of Clinical Oncology (ASCO), an honor earned by fewer than 200 of the organization’s more than 40,000 members.
Provost and Chief Scientific Officer Steven T. Rosen, M.D., Clinical Faculty Vice Provost Arti Hurria, M.D., medical oncologist Linda Bosserman, M.D., and Department of Medical Oncology &Therapeutics Research clinical professor Kim Margolin, M.D., earned the distinction.
The FASCO (Fellow of the American Society of Clinical Oncology) designation is given to members in recognition of their extraordinary dedication to voluntary efforts that benefit ASCO and its philanthropic affiliate, the Conquer Cancer Foundation; the oncology profession; and the ongoing enhancement of patient care.
ASCO has a membership of more than 40,000 oncology professionals from 120 countries, and is the only organization that includes all oncology subspecialties.
Rosen, Hurria, Bosserman and Margolin will be inducted as fellows at ASCO’s annual meeting in Chicago on June 3 of this year.

Sign up to receive the latest updates on City of Hope news, medical breakthroughs, and prevention tips straight to your email inbox!

Back To Top

Search Blogs