Jeff Hoopes 
Chairman of the Board
Jeff Hoopes is Chairman of Swinerton, a 100% employee-owned company that has been providing commercial construction services throughout the United States since 1888.
Throughout his tenure with Swinerton, Jeff has gained deep insight into all facets of industry operations and project management. As a member of the Executive Committee, he oversaw Swinerton’s expansion throughout California and into Oregon, Washington, Texas, and Hawaii, and led business development efforts that helped the company surpass $2 billion in annual revenue for the first time in its history.
In his five-year tenure as CEO, Jeff grew the company to 19 total offices and over $4 billion in annual revenue and shares of Swinerton stock realized a 144 percent return. Today as Chairman of Swinerton, Jeff aligns Swinerton’s strategic vision within a continually evolving industry to maintain the highest standards of quality, integrity, and innovation while providing exceptional value to clients and employee shareholders.


2018 Yat-Pang Au - Veritas
2017 30th Anniversary Alumni Honoree Celebration 
2016 Eli Khouri - Equity Office Properties 
2015 Ron Zeff - Carmel Partners 
2014 Christopher Meany - Wilson Meany 
2013 Craig Allison - Plant Construction Company, L.P. 
2012 Sean Jeffries - Millennium Partners 
2011 Constance B. Moore - BRE Properties Inc.* 
2010 Hamid Moghadam - AMB Property Corporation* 
2009 Michael Covarrubias - TMG Partners 
2008 Kofi Bonner - Lennar Urban 
2007 Frank L. Rollo - Treadwell & Rollo* 
2006 Andy Ball - Webcor Builders* 
2005 Larry Pace - Cannon Constructors 
2004 Carol Bartz - Autodesk Inc.* 
2003 Rik Kunnath - Charles Pankow Builders, Ltd.
2002 Oz Erickson - Emerald Fund 
2001 Rick Holliday - Holliday Development 
2000 Peter McGowan - San Francisco Giants* 
1999 William Wilson Ill - William Wilson &Associates* 
1993 Cathy Simon - SMWM* 
1992 Monroe Schneider - MSA Industries* 
1991 Michael Strunsky - Apersey Construction* 
1990 Peter Clark - JMA Properties* 
1989 Charles Pankow - Pankow Corporation* 
1988 John Merrill - Skidmore Owings & Merrill* 
1987 Daniel Costello - Bank of America* 

*company name at time of recognition