Fashion & Retail Anniversary Spirit of Life ®

Spirit of Life Celebration
MARCH 10, 2018 | 7 P.M.
The Reserve DTLA
Business Cocktail Attire

The Sprit of Life Award is City of Hope’s most prestigious philanthropic honor, presented annually to industry leaders who have demonstrated outstanding personal, professional and philanthropic achievements. Past honorees include Ben Malka (Halston), Jeff Rudes (Jbrand) and other industry icons. Since the Fashion & Retail Industry Group’s founding in 1995, more than $44 million has been raised to support City of Hope’s mission to cure — and ultimately prevent — cancer, diabetes, HIV/AIDS and other life-threatening diseases.

For more information, contact Lori Oussaty, Coordinator at 626-218-6560, [email protected].


Executive Council


Sydnee Breuer
Rosenthal & Rosenthal


Kaleigh Kemmerly
HUB International


Andrew Apfelberg
Greenberg Glusker Fields
Claman & Machtinger LLP

Brian Allen
Clear Thinking Group,LLC

Oliver Bajracharya
Lewis Roca Rothgerber Christie

Darrin Beer
The CIT Group
Bobby Benveniste
Mark Brutzkus
Brutzkus Gubner LLP

Chris Chegwin
Hanasab Insurance

Maria Contino
Rosenthal & Rosenthal

Michael Earnhart
Wells Fargo Capital

Marty Eckstein
Rosenthal & Rosenthal

Eric Fisch

Michael Funes
Moss Adams, LLP

Rob Handler
Glaser Weil Fink Jacobs

Martin Hughes
Moss Adams, LLP

Jeffrey Kapor
Frank Kaufman
Moss Adams, LLP
Niraj Lal
CIT Group
Michelle Landver
Marsh & McLennan
Insurance Agency
Bob Lewin
The CIT Group

Robert Mahl
Knight Insurance

Jay Mangel
Crowe Horwath LLP
Jeff Mann
Mann Publications
Darren Menaker
Bernstein Global Wealth Management

Mark Rabkin
Moss Adams, LLP

Dave Reza
Milberg Factors

Jason Rimkoh
Signal Brands

Maier Rosenberg
CohnReznick LLP

Nick Rozansky
Brutzkus Gubner LLP

Alexandra Scoggin
Goodman Factors

Benjamin Seigel
Greenberg & Bass LLP

Debbie Steinberg
Kevin Sullivan
Wells Fargo Capital Finance
Mai Thai
WNB Commercial
Essa Thiry
Azadian Group

Marco Valverde
Moss Adams, LLP

Jeremy Weitz

Ying Yang
Rosenthal & Rosenthal

Auction Committee

Bobby Benveniste
Chris Chegwin
Niraj Lal
Michelle Landver
Jay Mangel
Alexandra Scoggin