Spirit of Life® Award Dinner

City of Hope's International Home Furnishings Industry presents the

2019 Spirit of Life Award Dinner

2019 IHFI Spirit of Life Award Dinner

Sunday, April 7, 2019


Larry Klaben, Morris Furniture Company
Surya Tiwari and Satya Tiwari, Surya
Irv Blumkin and the Blumkin Family, Nebraska Furniture Mart
Sheraton Hotel at Four Seasons
Greensboro, NC

Larry Klaben


Surya Tiwari and Satya Tiwari
Lifetime Achievement Award
Irv Blumkin and the Blumkin Family


City of Hope’s International Home Furnishings Industry recognizes industry leaders each year for their outstanding professional and philanthropic contributions at the Spirit of Life® Award Dinner. The Spirit of Life® Award is presented to individuals who exemplify the ideals and values that have guided City of Hope for a century, and whose professional and humanitarian accomplishments are worthy of celebration

Recipients of this prestigious award include a broad range of leaders from the world of business, entertainment, science and philanthropy. What connects them is a shared commitment to elevating the human condition and a profound belief in the power of each individual to effect change.

The Spirit of Life®, by its very name, represents the intangible qualities that make an individual’s life worthy of admiration: their generosity, their ability to inspire and their desire to make a difference in the world. City of Hope extends its heartfelt congratulations and gratitude to its Spirit of Life® honorees past and present.


For more information, please contact

Andrea Courtney
Senior Director, Corporate Philanthropy
[email protected]

Loren Burandt
Associate Director, Corporate Philanthropy
[email protected]

Farren Brown
Coordinator, Corporate Philanthropy
[email protected]

City of Hope
International Home Furnishings Industry
1500 E. Duarte Road
Duarte, CA 91010