National Professional Salon Industry Volunteer Leadership

Harlan Kirschner – President, The Kirschner Group
Reuben Carranza
President R+Co, Luxury Brand Partners
Deborah Carver
President and CEO, Creative Age Publications
Bobbi Foster-Kelly
AVP Education/Artist Network,  REDKEN/Pureology
John Heffner
CEO, Drybar
Eric Z Horn
Director, Business Development Professional Beauty Association
Eddie Jhin
COO, Jinny Beauty
Sara Jones
General Manager, Joico
Jim and Cheryl Markham
Owners, Colorproof Evolved Color Care
Steve Orzel
Partner Brand Merchandising, SalonCentric
Sandy Ovington
Divisional Merchandise Manager, Ulta
Pat Parenty
President, L’Oreal USA Professional Products Division & SalonCentric
Steve Reiss
VP/Publishing Director at Vance Publishing
George Schaeffer
Founder, OPI Inc.
Jason Yates
VP of Sales + Marketing, John Paul Mitchell Systems


Past Honorees


The National Professional Salon Industry Council is comprised of executives who help raise funds for City of Hope through a number of events. Past Spirit of Life Award honorees have included:


Steven Goddard

Bob Peel Jr.
Peel's Salon Services
Harlan Kirschner
The Kirschner Group Inc.
James Emiliani
Emilini Enterprises
Reuben Carranza
Luxury Brand Partners
Emmett and Beth Hickey
Spa Specialists Representatives
George Schaeffer
OPI Inc.
Ann Mincey
Sara Jones
Jan Arnold
Eva Graham
NIOXIN Research Laboratories Inc.
Ray Mager
Jim and Cheryl Markham
Carmen DePasquale
DePasquale Companies
John Heffner
Leo Passage
Bob Peel Sr.
Peel's Salon Services