Friends for Hope Program

Friends for Hope was founded by individuals in the industry who wished to establish a personal relationship with City of Hope and its lifesaving work. Members strongly believe that participation in this program provides a unique opportunity for commitment to City of Hope above and beyond their corporate involvement in the industry campaign.

An annual pledge of at least $1,000 is required to join Friends for Hope. All contributions receive the following benefits:
  • A beautiful 14-carat gold City of Hope lapel pin designating your participation in this program.
  • Membership listing in a special section of the journal at our annual Spirit of Life award dinner.
  • An opportunity to be a part of a dedicated group of industry leaders whose efforts help to accelerate research and treatment of the most critical diseases afflicting mankind.
Friends for Hope Members
Stan Askren
Sharon Avent
Ronald Baer
Jay Baitler
James Bankes
Wayne Beacham
Jess Beim
Ralph Benton
Tim Biety
Tim Bond
Gary Brooks
Howard Brown
Dave & Kim Burdakin
John Burke
Dennis Burleigh
Charlie Cleary
Tim and Madeleine Clyde
Timothy Connolly
Jennifer Cyra
Lou D’Amaro
Rick Davis
Michael Desanto
Matt Dodd
Joe Doody
Jevin Eagle
Boris Elisman
Tony & Inga Ellison
James Ellward
Robert Enk
David Fasbender
Jamie Fellowes
Mike Ferry
Mike Gentile
Dick Gochnauer
Brad Graves
David & Diane Guernsey
Tappan Guha
John Hartigan
Bert Herring
Steve Hilleard
Debra and Jason Honkus
Peter Howard
Jeff Howard
Walter Johnsen
Tom Kapp
Bob Keller
Christine Komola
Steve Kouroupas
Tim Kuhlman
Amy Ladwig
Barry Lane
Randy & Eileen Larrimore
Ken Larson
Donald LeBlanc
Scott Light
Brian & Rhonda Light
Steve Lynn
Michael Maggio
Bob Mairena
Jean McVey
Tom Merrihew
Mark Mettler
Mike Miles
Jack and Goldie Miller
Jack Moffett
Richard Morgan
John & Debbie Motley
Bud Mundt
Jay Mutschler
Bruce Nelson
Jim O'Brien
Bob O'Gara
Bob Ouellette
Otis Pannell
Mike Parker
Joy Peterson
P. Cody Phipps
Kim Pompey
Jim Preston
Christine Putur
Jack Reagan
Clem Restaino
Neil Ringel
Donna Rosenberg
Steve Sakumoto
Ron Sargent
Dave Schenker
Steve Schmidt
Ron Shaw
Bill Smith
Jennifer Smith
Rusty Snow
Tom Sullivan
Joe Templet
Rick Toppin
Jack Truong
Kevin Weber
Mike Webster
Norm Wesley
David Williamson