給病患的禮物

禮品店位於 Helford Hospital 一樓,販賣多樣產品,包括零食、雜誌、卡片、佳節禮品和裝飾品、沐浴和身體產品、和首飾。 詳情請洽 626-256-4673 分機62258
 

我們瞭解送禮物會讓病患開心,不過為了保護病患和工作人員的健康與安全,有些禮物禁止贈送。

 

  • 氣球:禁止贈送乳膠或橡膠氣球,以免引起過敏反應。 另外,金屬或聚酯纖維氣球(鋁箔氣球)不准進加護病房,因為會干擾病房裡的電子醫療器材。
     
  • :鮮花不准帶進病房,以免引起過敏反應。 沒加裝飾用苔蘚的絲質或塑膠花可以帶進普通病房。 因為病患的情況比較嚴重,所禁止任何花飾進入加護病房。
     
  • 玩具:二手玩具、填充玩具、或毛絨玩具可能帶有灰塵和病原體,請儘量不要帶到醫院。 訪客請儘量向病患照護團隊詢問適宜的遊戲和娛樂器材,減少感染或過敏反應的機會。

如果您對City of Hope探病有任何疑問,請撥打我們的服務專線 626-256-HOPE,分機61143

Note: The below information is for visitors at our Duarte main campus. If you are planning to visit a patient being treated at one of our community practices, please call that location's main phone number to inquire about its gift guidelines.
 
The Duarte Campus Gift Shop is located on the first floor of City of Hope Helford Hospital and offers a variety of products, including snacks, magazines, holiday gifts and decorations, bath and body products, greeting cards and jewelry. For more information, call 626-256-4673, extension 62258.

While we understand the desire to lift a patient’s spirits with gifts, some items are restricted to protect the health and safety of patients and staff:

  • Balloons: Latex or rubber balloons are not permitted due to potential allergic reactions. Additionally, metallic or mylar balloons are not permitted in the ICU since they may cause interference with electronic medical equipment in the room.
     
  • Flowers: Live flowers are not allowed in patient units due to potential allergic reactions. For most non-ICU rooms, silk or plastic floral arrangements that don't contain decorative moss are acceptable. For ICU rooms, no floral arrangements are allowed due to the severity of the patients’ illnesses.
     
  • Toys: Because of their potential to carry dust and pathogens, used, stuffed or plushy toys are discouraged in the hospital. Visitors are instead encouraged to check with the patient’s care team for games and entertainment that are less likely to cause infections or allergic reactions.

If you have additional questions about visiting patients at City of Hope, please call our Guest Services desk at 626-256-HOPE (4673), ext. 61143.