為您的診療做準備

作為一位新確診的新病人,您和您的家人會有許多診療和治療選項的相關問題。 首先您需要獲取資訊。 獲取充分的資訊將確保您擁有所需要的知識和技能,以便對您的護理發揮積極的作用,並且與您的護理小組共同做出明智的決策。
 
City of Hope的醫護人員將致力於為您和您的親人提供最好的照護。 為了幫助您充分利用您的門診,請花一點時間查看下列資訊,為您的診療做好準備。
  • 確認或重新安排您的約診:在約診時間前1-2個工作天,我們會聯絡您以確認約診的地點和抵達時間等資訊。 要確認或重新安排約診,請致電City of Hope的門診預約服務台。
     
  • 需要攜帶的物品和衣物:請攜帶您的身份證明和醫療保險卡、付款方式(如果您的保險計劃有共付額),以及保險公司的書面許可(如果您參加的是HMO計劃)。 計劃穿著舒適的衣服,但要攜帶額外的衣物,因為某些病患所在樓層可能比較冷。
     
  • 前往City of Hope:熟悉前往City of Hope就診地點的路線。 如果您正在 Duarte 院區接受治療,我們的院區地圖可幫助您找到停車位和目的地。 請計畫在您的預約時間前20分鐘到達。
     
  • 入院登記:住院患者應在 Helford Clinical Research Hospital 一樓大廳登記住院。 請洽訪客服務處的服務人員,他們會幫助您完成入院手續。

    Inpatient Services Guide - What Patients and Families Need to Know
     
  • 門診登記:大多數的門診患者可在各處City of Hope醫療地點的正門入口處辦理門診登記。 到 Duarte 院區看病的某些門診病人可能必須在院區的不同地點登記(如 Rita Cooper Finkel 和 J. William Finkel Women’s Health Center 以及 Michael Amini Transfusion Medicine Center 的門診手術樓層)

    Outpatient Services Guide - What Patient and Families Need to Know
     
  • 辦理離院:門診結束後,請到您排程表上註明約診服務台辦理離院手續。 在您辦理離院時,我們會為您安排下一次的看診時間。
     
  • 需要幫助嗎? 病患引導者可在整個過程中協助您。 您可致電 626-256-HOPE (4673) 分機 32273 聯絡他們。

有用的提示

 
  • 進一步瞭解癌症以及City of Hope的治療方案。
  • 事先寫下要詢問您的醫生和護士的問題。
  • 攜帶一張列表,列出您正在服用的所有藥物、維生素和營養補給品。 My Medicines Journal 記錄下您目前正在服用的藥物,並告知您的醫護團隊。
  • 帶人一同出席診療;有人陪伴確實會有幫助。
  • 把所有的文件集中放在一處,您就可以「隨帶即走」前往赴診。
  • 帶一本書、雜誌或 iPod,在您需要等待時排解時間。

Being a newly diagnosed patient means that you and your family will have many questions about your diagnosis and treatment options. Getting information is the first step. Being well informed will ensure that you have the knowledge and skills needed to take an active role in your care, and can join your care team in making well-informed decisions.
 
To get the most from your care, learn about the important support services and tips on communicating with your health care team, download the Patient and Family Orientation PDF. This package contains information on important patient and family resources City of Hope Duarte provides, including:
  •     How to find support services and programs for you and your family
  •     Key clinic, hospital and appointment locations
  •     Who to call for answers and assistance
 
The staff at City of Hope is dedicated to providing you and your loved ones with first-class care. To help make the most of your time during your appointment, please take a moment to review the below in preparation for your visit.
 
  • Confirming or rescheduling your appointment: You will be contacted 1-2 business days prior to your appointment with information on where and what time to arrive. To confirm or reschedule an appointment, please call the appointment desk at the City of Hope location where you will be treated.
     
  • What to bring and wear: Please bring your current ID and medical insurance cards, a form of payment if your insurance plan requires a co-pay and a written authorization from your provider if you are in an HMO plan. Plan to wear comfortable clothing but bring additional layers as some patient areas may be chilly.
     
  • Traveling to City of Hope: Get accustomed with getting to the City of Hope location where your appointment is scheduled. If you’re being treated at the Duarte location, our campus map will help you find parking and your destination. Please plan on arriving 20 minutes prior to your scheduled appointment.
     
  • Patient guides update: We are taking all necessary precautions to protect our patients, their families and caregivers, and our staff as the COVID-19 situation continues to evolve, including screening and “no visitor" policies.
  • Need help? Patient navigators are available to assist you throughout the process. They may be reached by calling 626-256-HOPE (4673), ext. 32273.
 

Helpful Tips

  • Learn more about your cancer and City of Hope programs and treatments.
  • Write down questions for your doctor and nurse ahead of time.
  • Bring a list of all your current medications, vitamins and supplements. Use My Medicines Journal to record your current medications to share with your care team.
  • Keep all your documents together in one place to be able to “grab-n-go” to your appointments.
  • Bring a book, magazine or iPad/Kindle (digital device) to keep you busy in case you wait.