Center for Cancer and Aging Research Program Team

Bihong (Beth) Chen
Duarte - Main Campus

Bihong (Beth) Chen, M.D., Ph.D., is a radiologist and researcher with a focus in neuroimaging, neuroradiology and body interventional radiology.

Full Bio
William Dale, M.D. Ph.D.
William Dale, M.D., Ph.D.
Physician; Arthur M. Coppola Family Chair in Supportive Care Medicine

William Dale, M.D., Ph.D., is the Arthur M. Coppola Family Chair in Supportive Care Medicine at City of Hope.

Full Bio
Mark LaBarge
Mark LaBarge, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Population Sciences
Duarte - Main Campus

Mark LaBarge is a Professor in the Department of Population Sciences with a focus on breast cancer research.

Full Bio
Daneng Li Bio
Daneng Li, M.D.
Medical Oncologist
Duarte - Main Campus

Daneng Li, M.D., i is a medical oncologist specializing in geriatric oncology and treating gastrointestinal cancers.

Full Bio
Huiyan Ma - revised Sept. 2015
Huiyan Ma, Ph.D.
Associate Research Professor, Division of Health Analytics, Department of Population Sciences
Duarte - Main Campus

Huiyan Ma, Ph.D., studies the epidemiology of women’s cancers.

Full Bio
Mina S. Sedrak, M.D., M.S.
Mina S. Sedrak, M.D., M.S.
Medical Oncologist
Duarte - Main Campus

Mina Sedrak, M.D., M.S., is a breast cancer oncologist and assistant professor in the Department of Medical Oncology & Therapeutics Research at City of Hope.

Full Bio
Canlan Sun bio
Canlan Sun, Ph.D.
Associate Research Professor, Department of Supportive Care Medicine
Duarte - Main Campus

Canlan Sun, Ph.D., is an associate research professor in the Department of Supportive Care Medicine at City of Hope.

Full Bio
Meet Medical Oncologist Yuan Yuan, M.D., Ph.D.
Yuan Yuan, M.D., Ph.D.
Medical Oncologist
Duarte - Main Campus

Yuan Yuan, M.D., Ph.D., is an associate professor specializing in breast oncology in the Department of Medical Oncology & Therapeutics Research.

Full Bio
Peggy Burhenn
Professional Practice Leader
pburhenn@coh.org
626-256-4673
 
Carolina Uranga
Professional Practice Leader
curanga@coh.org
626-256-4673
 
Leana Chien
Nurse Practitioner
lchien@coh.org
626-256-4673
 
Jeanine Moreno
Nurse Practitioner
jmoreno@coh.org
626-256-4673
 
Sherry Hite
Supervisor, Occupational Therapy
shite@coh.org
626-256-4673
 
Gouri Varatkar
Supervisor, Physical Therapy
gvaratkar@coh.org
626-256-4673
 
Kim Wai Yu
Clinical Pharmacist I
kyu@coh.org
626-256-4673
 
Dhvani Bhatt
Clinical Dietician III
dbhatt@coh.org
626-256-4673
 
Lucia Kinsey, M.S.W.
Licensed Clinical Social Worker
626-256-4673

Vani Katheria
Cancer and Aging Program Manager
vkatheria@coh.org
626-256-4673
 
Susan Yost
Staff Scientist
suyost@coh.org
626-256-4673
Abrahm Levi
Clinical Research Associate II
alevi@coh.org
626-218-0450
 
Ty Lee
Clinical Research Assistant II
tylee@coh.org
626-218-0450
 
Kemeberly Charles
Clinical Research Assistant I
kcharles@coh.org
626-218-0450
 
Elsa Roberts
Clinical Research Assistant I
elroberts@coh.org
626-218-0450
 
Jessica Vazquez
Clinical Research Assistant I
jvazquez@coh.org
626-218-0450
 
Simone Dos Santos 
Clinical Research Assistant I 
sisantos@coh.org 
626-218-0450
 
Rebecca Allen
Clinical Research Assistant I
626-256-4673
 
Andrew Wong
Clinical Research Assistant I
626-256-4673
 
Heeyoung Kim
Biostatistician II
hekim@coh.org
626-256-4673
 
Dawnyetta Reese
Executive Assistant
626-218-0475
 
Martha Yvette Porras
Financial Business Manager
626-218-7713
 
Dale Mitani
Application Developer
dmitani@coh.org
626-256-4673