Hematopoietic Tissue Biorepository Core Staff

Physicians who want patients consented or samples collected, please contact our Clinical Research Assistants: 

  • Kelly Synold
    ksynold@coh.org
    (Pager)  626.423.5109
    (Office Ext) 81808 
  • Jennifer Zankich-Dettor
    jzankich@coh.org
    (Pager) 626.423.5874
    (Office Ext) 84901 
     

Investigators who have questions or special requests regarding sample preparation, processing or storage, please contact:  

  • Tinisha McDonald: HTB Research Laboratory Supervisor
    tmcdonald@coh.org
    (Pager) 626.423.5516
    (Office Ext) 82157
  • Anastasia Valdes: HTB Research Lab Technician
  • Carly Roleder: HTB Research Associate  

 

To receive samples from the bank or to arrange for sample collection for a research project, please contact Lucy Ghoda, Ph.D. or one of the Co-Directors. 

  • Lucy Ghoda, Ph.D.
    lghoda@coh.org
    (Mobile) 415.578.4153
    (Office Ext) 83605 

 

HTB Co-Directors and Disease Tem Representatives 

  • Ibrahim Aldoss, M.D., Leukemia Disease Team Representative
    ialdoss@coh.org
    (Office Ext) 82405
  • Elizabeth Budde, M.D., Lymphoma Disease Team Representative
    ebudde@coh.org
    (Office Ext) 82405
  • Flavia Pichiorri, Ph.D., Multiple Myeloma Disease Team Representative
    fpichiorri@coh.org
    (Office Ext) 84908