cancer treatment

Pages Tagged with "Cancer Treatment"

City of Hope Jumps to 7th on U.S. News & World Report List of “Best Hospitals” for Cancer
CITY OF HOPE CONTACT Letisia Marquez 626-476-7593lemarquez@coh.org   Ranking recognizes City of Hope’s commitment to outstanding care and service to patients LOS ANGELES — City of Hope, one of...
City of Hope Announces 14th Annual Taste of Hope Event
CITY OF HOPE CONTACT Zen Logsdon 626-409-9367zlogsdon@coh.org SLATE CONTACT Julia Rossen 310-922-4356JuliaR@slate-pr.com Taking place on Sept. 15 at Three Sixty in NYC LOS ANGELES — City of Hope...
City of Hope Orange County Receives Welcome Messages From Orange County Mayors and Board of Supervisors
CITY OF HOPE CONTACT Lisa O’Neill Hill   City of Hope Orange County  (951) 317-0176 lohill@coh.org     IRVINE, Calif. — The mayors of Orange County cities and members of...
Eureka Therapeutics and City of Hope Treat First Patient with GPC3 Targeting ARTEMIS® T Cells (ECT204) for Advanced Liver Cancer
CONTACTS Eureka Therapeutics Inc. Natalie Liu Investor Relations 925-605-8033IR@eurekainc.com  City of Hope Zen Vuong Media Relations Manager 626-409-9367zvuong@coh.org  EMERYVILLE, Calif., and LOS ANGELES, May 31, 2022 —...
City of Hope Doctors Present Novel Treatments for Bladder, Blood and Other Cancers at American Society of Clinical Oncology Annual Conference
City of Hope, one of the largest cancer research and treatment organizations in the United States, today announced it would present research on promising treatments for bladder and blood cancers...
City of Hope Orange County’s Edward S. Kim, M.D., M.B.A. Named A National Diversity Leader
City of Hope Orange County’s Edward S. Kim, M.D., M.B.A. has been named among a prestigious list of top diversity leaders in U.S. health care by Modern Healthcare magazine. The...
City of Hope Announces “Closing the Care Gap — 2022 California Coalition for Cancer Equity (C3E) Health Justice Summit”
CITY OF HOPE CONTACT Zen Vuong 626-409-9367zvuong@coh.org SLATE CONTACT Andy Gelb 310-461-0111 andy@slate-pr.com Julia Rossen 310-461-0111 juliar@slate-pr.com  June 20 to 22 at the GRAMMY Museum at L.A. Live LOS...
City of Hope to Expand Best-in-Class Supportive Care Program for Cancer Patients, Strengthen Advocacy for the Field With $10 Million Gift From The Sheri and Les Biller Family Foundation
CONTACT Chantal Roshetar 626-361-1190croshetar@coh.org Scalable digital tools, research and training program aims to expand access to  oncology supportive care, further industry standards Despite demonstrated benefits, integrated supportive care medicine...
Novel Immunotherapy Developed by City of Hope Could Provide New Treatment Model for SARS-CoV-2 Patients
CONTACT Letisia Marquez 626-476-7593lemarquez@coh.org Natural killer (NK) cells engineered with chimeric antigen receptor (CAR) cells to better fight COVID-19  LOS ANGELES  — City of Hope researchers have engineered an...
East End Chapter/Jeanne Kaye League of New York City to Present City of Hope’s Spirit of Life® Award to Kym Douglas and Joshua Kapelman
CITY OF HOPE CONTACT Zen Vuong 626-409-9367zvuong@coh.org SLATE CONTACT Shawn Purdy shawn@slate-pr.com Lindsey Brown lindsey@slate-pr.com “Good Day New York’s” Rosanna Scotto to Host NEW YORK — The East End...