晚期肝癌組合療法

簡介

許多肝癌病患因為癌症太嚴重或有肝硬化等肝臟隱疾,無法動手術。 City of Hope提供多項療法,專門消除肝臟腫瘤,增進病患的生活品質。 治療方案可能會包括一種或組合多種療法,包括低侵入化療與生物療法、或放射線療法。 

化療與生物療法
City of Hope追求數種新策略,以改善晚期或復發肝癌病患的治療。 我們的研究人員也在評估殺死癌症的新方法,像是直接針對肝癌的基因療法。

我們的醫師團隊是使用肝動脈注射化療(HAI)的先驅,將化學治療的藥物直接用腹部的幫浦注入肝臟。 這種技術跟傳統化療並用,已大幅增加了肝癌病患的存活率。

我們的醫師 - 科學家團隊合作研發防止肝癌細胞增生或針對供應肝臟腫瘤血管的新療法。

放射線治療
放射線治療可單獨使用或用於組合療法,可能是不能動手術的特定病患另一項選擇。 我們的醫師使用影像導引放射線治療和呼吸調控放射治療等技術,直接將最高劑量的放射線施用到腫瘤上,減少對肝癌放射線治療可能對健康組織產生的毒害或損害。

回到肝癌科

返回頂部

Combination Therapy for Advanced Liver Cancer

Overview

Many patients with liver cancer cannot be treated with surgery because of the extent of their cancer or underlying liver disease, such as cirrhosis. City of Hope offers a number of treatments aimed at eliminating liver tumors and improving quality of life for these patients. Treatment plans may include one or a combination of treatments, including minimally invasive procedures chemotherapy and biologic therapy, or radiation therapy. 

Chemotherapy & Biologic Therapy
The City of Hope is pursuing several novel strategies to improve treatment for patients with advanced or recurrent liver cancer. Our researchers also are evaluating new methods of killing cancer, such as gene therapies directly at liver cancers.

Our doctors were among the first to use hepatic arterial infusion chemotherapy, which delivers chemotherapy drugs directly to the liver through a pump in the abdomen. This technique, used in combination with traditional chemotherapy, has been shown to dramatically increase survival for patients with liver cancer.

Our team of physician-scientists is working to develop novel therapies that stop liver cancer cells from replicating or target the blood vessels that nourish liver tumors.

Radiation Therapy
Radiation therapy, given alone or in combination with other treatments, may be another option for selected patients who are not candidates for surgery. Our doctors use techniques such as image-guided radiation therapy and respiratory gating to deliver the highest possible doses of radiation directly to the tumor site while reducing the toxicity, or damage, to healthy tissue that may occur during radiation therapy for liver cancer.

Back to the liver cancer program.

Back To Top