National Beauty Industry Volunteer Leadership

NBI Volunteer Leaders


Harlan Kirschner – President, The Kirschner Group, Inc.


Deborah Carver
President & CEO, Creative Age Publications
Jay Elarar
CEO, Moroccanoil
Kristen Firrell
Vice President, Salon Development, John Paul Mitchell Systems
Bobbi Foster-Kelly
Consultant for Redken, Redken
Karen Fuss-Zipp
Senior Vice President, L'Oreal USA & SalonCentric
Steve Goddard
Founder of PRAVANA
John Heffner
CEO, Drybar
Eric Z Horn
Chief Enthusiast, Zepherin Consulting
Sara Jones
General Manager, Joico
Cheryl Markham
Founder, ColorProof Evolved Color Care
Jim Markham
Founder, ColorProof Evolved Color Care
Steve Orzel
Partner Brand Merchandising & Planning, SalonCentric
Chelsea Riggs
Brand President, Amika
George Schaeffer
Founder, OPI Inc.
Dariel Sidney
Vice President, Global Philanthropy & Ethos
Athena Cosmetics Inc
Emily Smith
Director of Partnerships, Lather
Mark Spinks
President, Sally Beauty
Randi Vandagriff
Global Director, Marketing
Athena Cosmetics Inc




Past Honorees

The National Beauty Industry Council is comprised of executives who help raise funds for City of Hope through a number of events. Past Spirit of Life Award honorees have included:

Artemis Patrick
Bob Peel Sr.
Peel's Salon Services
Deborah Carver
Creative Age Publications
Bob Peel Jr.
Peel's Salon Services
Mark Spinks
Beauty Systems Group
James Emiliani
Emilini Enterprises
Steven Goddard
Founder of PRAVANA
Emmett and Beth Hickey
Spa Specialists Representatives
Harlan Kirschner
The Kirschner Group Inc.
Ann Mincey
Reuben Carranza
Luxury Brand Partners
Jan Arnold
George Schaeffer
OPI Inc.
Ray Mager
Sara Jones
Carmen DePasquale
DePasquale Companies
Eva Graham
NIOXIN Research Laboratories Inc.
Leo Passage
Jim and Cheryl Markham
John Heffner