Board of Directors

Board of Directors

About the NIIC Board of Directors

Because of the tremendous growth of the National Insurance Industry Council campaign over the past 41 years, a new, smaller National Insurance Council Board leadership structure has been established to more efficiently and effectively manage the long-term health of the insurance industry fundraising effort.
This group is comprised of great leaders within the insurance industry who currently serve as City of Hope NIIC Advisory and Executive Committee members, the Spirit of Life® Committee chair and Regional Committee chairs. The board's other roles include the selecting of future Spirit of Life® honorees and the recruitment of new board members. Additional members may be added in the future as deemed appropriate by the board.

NIIC President

Wendy Houser
Regional President
Markel Corporation

Board Members

Cindy Belcher
Chief Operating Officer
Cooperative of American Physicians
Anthony Markel
Vice Chairman
Markel Corporation
Spirit of Life Honoree 2006
Lynda Colucci
     Michasel O'Halleran
Scott Culler
Senior Managing Director
Markel Corporation
Sarah Pacini
Chief Executive Officer
Cooperative of American Physicians
Kevin Daley
President West Zone
PURE Insurance
Bryan Sanders
President, Wholesale
Markel Corporation
Nicholas Davies
Operating Partner
Jerry Sullivan
The Sullivan Group (California)
Spirit of Life Honoree 1997
Steve DeCarlo
Executive Chairman
AmWINS, Group Inc.
Spirit of Life Honoree 2014
Tim Turner
Chairman and CEO
R-T Specialty, LLC
     Greg Jacobson
Tom Veale
TRISTAR Insurance
Daniel Kaufman
Chief Operating Officer
Burns & Wilcox
Mark Wells
Executive Chairman
Wells Media Group, Inc