NIIC Past Honorees

Joel Cavaness Risk Placement Services  2022
Tim Turner RT Specialty  2021
Alan Kaufman Burns & Wilcox 2019
Mike Crowley Markel Corp 2018
Mike McGavick XL Group 2017
Chris Swift The Hartford Insurance 2016
Mike Miller Scottsdale Insurance 2015
Steve DeCarlo AmWINS Group, Inc.  2014
Gregory Case Aon, LLC.  2013
Tony Anderson Ernst & Young 2012
Robert Woudstra Farmers Insurance 2011
Kevin Kelley Ironshore 2010
James Weidner Cooperative of American Physicians 2009
Stephen W. Lilientha CNA 2008
Thomas F. Motamed The Chubb Corporation 2007
Anthony Markel Markel Corporation 2006
Jack Miller Zenith Insurance Company 2005
R. Max Williamson Scottsdale Insurance 2004
Thomas Tizzio AIG 2004
Brian O’Hara XL Capital 2003
Martin D. Feinstein Farmers Insurance Group, Inc. 2003
Bernard L. Hengesbauch CNA Financial Corporation 2002
Dave Mathis Kemper 2002
Joe Stinnette Fireman’s Fund Insurance Company 2001
Brian Dupperreault ACE 2000
Roxani Gillespie Barger & Wolen 2000
Boh Dickey SAFECO Corporation 1999
Quill Healey Marsh 1999
Heidi Hutter Swiss Re 1998
Tom McKernan Automobile Club of Southern California 1998
Ed Noonan American Re 1997
Gerald J. Sullivan The Sullivan Group 1997
Leo E. Denlea Farmers Insurance Group 1996
Kathryn McIntyre* Business Insurance 1996
Michael O’Halleran* AON Re Global 1995
Dean R. O’Hare The Chubb Corporation 1995
Philip Engel* CNA 1994
John C. Etling General Re Corporation 1994
Arthur W. Weiss Liberty Agencies Inc. 1993
Bill Bolinder Zurich 1993
Roger W. Gilbert Great American Insurance 1992
Richards D. Barger Barger & Wolen 1991
David R. Carpenter Transamerica Occidental Life Insurance Company 1990
Fred G. DuPuis Independent Insurance Agents & Brokers of California 1989
William H. Van Leeuwen National Automobile 1988
Stephen R. Dach Jardine Emett & Chandler 1987
Walter B. Gerken Pacific Mutual Life Insurance Company 1986
Bruce Brunner State of California 1986
Gleeson L. “Tige” Payne Ingham, Coates & Payne 1985
Meno T. Lake Transamerica Occidental Life Insurance Company 1985
Harold J. Toso Mission Insurance Group 1984
Ron Stever Stever, Klove & Company 1984
John M. “Jack” Hayes Transport Indemnity Company 1983
Donald M. Johnson Industrial Indemnity Company 1982
David I. McIntyre Freemont Indemnity Company 1981
George N. Gibbs, Jr. Stewart Smith West 1981
Earl Clark Occidental Insurance 1980
Richard DeRosa Mission Insurance Group 1979