Privacy and Security
How is MyCityofHope secure?
We take great care to ensure your health information is kept private and secure. Access to information is controlled through secure activation codes, personal user names and passwords. Each person controls his or her password, and the account cannot be accessed without that password. Unlike conventional email, all MyCityofHope messaging is done while you are securely logged on to our website.
What is Two-Step Verification?
- When you have turned on this feature, next time you log in, you will be required to enter a one-time use security code to verify your identity.
- This is an optional feature and you will need to turn it on for the added layer of security.
- You will also have the option to skip receiving the code after you have signed-on successfully via Two-Step Verification at least once after you set up the Two-Step Verification.
How do I turn two-step verification on or off account on a desktop?
How do I turn two-step verification on or off account on a mobile device?
MyCityofHope is owned and operated by MyChart and is fully compliant with federal and state laws pertaining to your privacy. Your name and email address will be treated with the same care and privacy given your health records and will never be sold or leased by MyChart.
I was logged out of MyCityofHope, what happened?
We aim to protect your privacy and security of your information. While logged into MyCityofHope, if your keyboard remains idle for 15 minutes or more, you will be automatically logged out of MyCityofHope. We recommend that you log out of your MyCityofHope session if you need to leave your computer for even a short period of time.
What do I need to use MyCityofHope?
All you need is internet access on an up-to-date browser. If you are accessing for the first time, you will need your activation code found on your after visit summary.