City of Hope Institutional Oversight and Advisory Committee

Robert W. Stone
President and Chief Executive Officer

Steven T. Rosen, M.D.
Provost and Chief Scientific Officer
Director, National Cancer Institute-designated Comprehensive Cancer Center
Irell & Manella Cancer Center Director's Distinguished Chair
Director, Beckman Research Institute of City of Hope

Advisory Committee


Ashley Baker Lee
Senior Vice President of Research Operations 

Stephen J. Forman, M.D.
Professor and Chair, Department of Hematology & Hematopoietic Cell Transplantation
Director, Hematologic Malignancies & Stem Cell Transplantation Institute
Co-leader, Hematologic Malignancies Program
Director, T Cell Immunotherapy Laboratory
Francis & Kathleen McNamara Distinguished Chair in Hematology and Hematopoietic Cell

David Horne, Ph.D.
Vice Provost and Associate Director, Beckman Research Institute of City of Hope
Chair and Professor, Department of Molecular Medicine
Dean of Faculty Affairs
Director, Synthetic and Biopolymer Chemistry Core
Co-director, Drug Discovery and Structural Biology
Co-leader for Developmental Cancer Therapeutics

Fouad R. Kandeel, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Director, Arthur Riggs Diabetes & Metabolism Research Institute
Professor and Chair, Department of Diabetes, Endocrinology & Metabolism
Chair, Department of Translational Research and Cellular Therapeutics
Director, Islet Cell Transplant Program

Larry Kwak, M.D., Ph.D.
Director, Toni Stephenson Lymphoma Center
Associate Director for Translational Research and Developmental Therapeutics
Professor, Department of Hematology & Hematopoietic Cell Transplantation
Dr. Michael Friedman Professor in Translational Medicine

Rama Natarajan, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair, Department of Diabetes Complications and Metabolism
National Business Products Industry Professor in Diabetes Research

Debbie C. Thurmond, Ph.D.
Professor and Founding Chair, Department of Molecular and Cellular Endocrinology
Ruth B. & Robert K. Lanman Chair in Gene Regulation and Drug Discovery Research

John A. Zaia, M.D.
Aaron D. Miller and Edith Miller Chair in Gene Therapy
Director, Center for Gene Therapy
Principal Investigator, City of Hope Alpha Clinic
Professor, Department of Pediatrics