美國食品藥物管理局批准用於非霍奇金淋巴瘤的 CAR-T 細胞療法

美國 食物和藥物管理局 (FDA) 最近批准一種新式的 CAR-T 細胞療法,提供給在接受至少另外兩種治療方式後效果不彰,或在治療後復發的特定種類大型 B 細胞療巴瘤成人病患。這是美國食品藥物管理局批准的第二種基因治療方法,也是第一次用於特定種類的非霍奇金淋巴瘤(NHL)的基因療法。

City of Hope 是首批提供此療法的醫學中心之一,也稱為 axicabtagene ciloleucel 療法,用於成人患者難治性侵略性非霍奇金淋巴瘤。

Axicabtagene ciloleucel 用於對抗存在於非霍奇金淋巴瘤和其他淋巴瘤和血癌病患細胞表層的 CD19 抗原蛋白質。

City of Hope 是提供此 FDA 批准之新式療法的醫學中心之一。除此之外,City of Hope 具備專業、知識、和專業人員,能成功地向病患進行 axicabtagene ciloleucel 療法,並同時持續發展更多 CAR-T 療法,以拯救更多的病患的生命。

City of Hope 長期以來一直參與 axicabtagene ciloleucel 療法,依 ZUMA-1 第一期和第二期實驗中所得之數據支持此療法的發展,並做為其試驗中心。
  • 醫師若需推薦 NHL 患者,請撥打: 626-218-2405
  • 病患患有難治性高惡性度非霍奇金淋巴瘤,可能適用於此新式療法者,請撥打:800-934-5555
     

關於非霍奇金淋巴瘤
  • 淋巴瘤是最常見的一種血癌,主要分為霍奇金淋巴瘤和非霍奇金淋巴瘤(NHL)兩大類。非霍奇金淋巴瘤有多種不同的亞型,皆起源於淋巴系統。
  • 在美國,非霍奇金淋巴瘤是最常見的一種癌症,約佔所有癌症的百分之四。
  • 2017 年中,約有 72,240 患者(包含成人及兒童)被確診為罹患非霍奇金淋巴瘤。
  • 美國所有非霍奇金淋巴瘤病例中約 60% 是侵略性的,其中最常見的亞型是擴散性大型 B 細胞淋巴瘤(DLBCL)。
  • 難治性侵略性非霍奇金淋巴瘤惡化迅速。
(來源:美國癌症協會

FDA-approved CAR-T cell therapy for non-Hodgkin lymphoma

The U.S. Food & Drug Administration (FDA) recently approved a new form of CAR-T cell therapy for for adult patients with certain types of large B-cell lymphoma who have not responded to or who have relapsed after at least two other kinds of treatment. This is the second gene therapy approved by the FDA and the first for certain types of non-Hodgkin lymphoma (NHL).

City of Hope is one of the first medical centers in the nation to provide this therapy, axicabtagene ciloleucel (also known by the brand name Yescarta), for adult patients with refractory aggressive non-Hodgkin lymphoma.

Axicabtagene ciloleucel targets the antigen CD19, a protein found on the cell surface of NHL as well as other lymphomas and leukemias.

In addition to being one of the only centers in the nation to offer this new FDA-approved therapy, City of Hope has the expertise, knowledge and specialized staff to successfully deliver axicabtagene ciloleucel to patients while continuing to develop additional CAR-T therapies to save even more lives.

City of Hope has long been involved with axicabtagene ciloleucel, supporting its development with data from the ZUMA-1 phase 1 and phase 2 trials, for which City of Hope was a trial center.
  • Physicians who need to refer an NHL patient for treatment should contact: 626-218-2405
  • Patients with refractory aggressive non-Hodgkin lymphoma who think they might be a candidate for this new treatment can contact: 800-934-5555
     

About Non-Hodgkin Lymphoma
  • Lymphoma is the most common form of blood cancer, with Hodgkin lymphoma and non-Hodgkin lymphoma (NHL) being the two main forms. NHL is a type of blood cancer that includes multiple different subtypes, all originating in the lymphatic system.
  • Non-Hodgkin lymphoma is one of the most common cancers in the United States, accounting for about four percent of all cancers.  
  • Approximately 72,240 people (adults and children) will be diagnosed with non-Hodgkin lymphoma in 2017 .
  • Sixty percent of all NHL cases in the United States are aggressive NHL, with the most common subtype being diffuse large B-cell lymphoma (DLBCL).
  • Refractory aggressive non-Hodgkin lymphomas grow quickly.