South Bay

Jump menu

簡介

City of Hope| South Bay 為 Torrance、South Bay 和周邊社區在鄰近方便的地點提供卓越的癌症照護和創新的療法。我們有 25,000 平方英尺的現代化醫療設施為化療患者提供 20 個檢查室、3 個手術室和 20 個輸液椅。

診所位於托蘭斯大道(Torrance Boulevard)和帕洛斯弗迪斯大道(Palos Verdes Boulevard)交叉口的便利位置,由太平洋海岸公路(Pacific Coast Highway)以及 110 和 405 高速公路可方便到達。

 

營業時間

星期一至星期五:8:30 a.m. 到 5 p.m.
在主要國定假日暫停營業
充裕的免費停車位

 

City of Hope 提供病患所需的資訊,使他們在能積極參與其個人化的癌症治療計劃。
 
我們以病患為中心的理念,為病患提供充滿關懷和支援的環境,讓 City of Hope 在臨床和技術的專業為他們最大的裨益。

我們的臨床網絡位置遍布洛杉磯、Ventura、Riverside 和 San Bernardino 郡,將 City of Hope 的專業照護和先進的治療方法帶入您所在的社區。病患也能參與 City of Hope 的臨床試驗,這些臨床試驗是我們的醫生和研究學者找出最新的檢測、治療和預防疾病的方法。

City of Hope 被公認為是全球癌症研究治療的領導者,且每位病患都能在 每個照護中心獲得其專業照護:

 

  • City of Hope 獲得美國國家癌症研究所最高認可,被指定為全國綜合癌症中心之一,也是美國國家綜合癌症網絡創始會員之一,所提供的研究和治療方案造福全國病患。
  • U.S. News & World Report News & World Report 評為治療癌症「全美最佳醫院」之一。
  • 擁有無與倫比的存活率,我們先進的骨髓和幹細胞移植科是全美最具規模、最成功的團隊。
  • 四種最常用的抗癌藥物:Herceptin、Rituxan、Erbitux 和 Avastin 都是以 City of Hope 率先研發的科技為基礎,在世界各地拯救生命。
  • 我們帶領著免疫學的研究,用身體自然的防衛機制來對抗癌症。

 

進一步瞭解 City of Hope

訪問選擇 City of Hope 的原因,進一步瞭解我們機構的卓越之處。

 
 

新聞與突破 瀏覽全部

Map & Directions

5215 Torrance Blvd. , Torrance , CA 90503

310-750-1715

營業時間

星期一至星期五:8:30 a.m. 到 5 p.m.
在主要國定假日暫停營業
充裕的免費停車位

服務項目

  • 腫瘤外科-我們的腫瘤外科醫師技術精湛,每位都對專長於各類癌症的手術管理與治療以及最新的技術。我們為乳房狀況良好的不同階段乳腺癌,提供全面性的照護,包括保全手術、前哨淋巴結活體檢驗、保留皮膚的乳房切除術及其他重建手術等選擇。請致電310-200-9985預約門診。
  • 放射腫瘤科 — 我們提供多種先進技術和專業的放射治療服務,以確保為各種癌症提供最佳治療結果。圖像導引的放射線治療非常先進,可以讓我們發出更強的放射線,集中於身體的特定部位,從而提高對癌症的效果,同時最大程度地減少對周圍組織產生的影響。  請致電310-792-6539預約門診。
  • 正面影像中心SM - 一個安全、令人放心的地方,患者可以學習一些小技巧,以盡量減少疾病或治療的副作用,並諮詢有執照的美容師關於皮膚護理和脫髮
  • 腫瘤內科 - 在不久的將來,我們將提供腫瘤內科服務。內科腫瘤醫師與您一起討論出個人的治療計劃,可使用化療藥物或其他治療選擇。
  • 臨床試驗—很快地,在 South Bay 的病患可接受各式的臨床試驗,在最新藥物或創新療法被廣泛提供前就開始使用。請透過 CityofHope.org/clinical-trials 瞭解更多試驗詳情。

 

外科腫瘤醫師

Carey A. Cullinane, M.D., M.P.H.
Assistant Clinical Professor, Division of Surgical Oncology, Department of Surgery
Surgical Oncologist
South Bay
Moshe Faynsod, M.D., F.A.C.S.
Assistant Clinical Professor, Division of Surgical Oncology, Department of Surgery
Surgical Oncologist
South Bay

放射腫瘤醫師

Garth A. Green, M.D.
Assistant Clinical Professor, Department of Radiation Oncology
Radiation Oncologist
South Bay
Karen M. Sokolov, M.D.
Assistant Clinical Professor, Department of Radiation Oncology
Radiation Oncologist
South Bay
City of Hope 醫學基金會與 City of Hope 以及我們的社區診所地點有醫師服務的合約。雖然我們努力保持此資訊的更新,但在變更時不會另行通知。請直接與您的保險公司聯絡,以瞭解在此地點的受保範圍。您可以在您的保險手冊或保險卡上找到聯絡電話。
 
    
如果您希望在 City of Hope 或接受 City of Hope 的醫師所提供的治療,但我們不在您目前保險給付範圍內,請聯絡您的保險公司,以得到在此接受治療的授權。每個醫療情況以及保險計劃都不同,所以無法保證一定能獲得保險給付。但提出請您的保險公司直接對 City of Hope 醫學基金會進行察查核准的要求是合理的。瞭解更多醫療保險和付費選擇的詳情。
 
Give Hope

GIVE HOPE

Help us turn innovative ideas in to powerful new treatments.

礼品数量 :

South Bay

Jump menu

Overview

City of Hope | South Bay provides the Torrance, South Bay and surrounding communities with unparalleled cancer care and innovative treatments close to home. Our modern 25,000 square foot medical facility offers 20 exam rooms, three procedure rooms and 20 infusion chairs for chemotherapy patients.

Conveniently located at the intersection of Torrance Boulevard and Palos Verdes Boulevard, the medical offices are easily accessible from Pacific Coast Highway, and the 110 and 405 freeways.

 

Open Hours

Monday through Friday: 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Closed on major federal holidays
Ample free parking

 

City of Hope South Bay

City of Hope provides patients with all the necessary information to ensure their active participation in the individualized cancer treatment plan.
 
This patient-centered philosophy provides a compassionate and supportive setting for patients to ensure they are able to fully benefit from City of Hope's clinical and technical expertise.

With locations across Los Angeles, Ventura, Riverside and San Bernardino counties, our clinical network locations bring City of Hope’s expert care and leading-edge treatment to your neighborhood. Patients also have access to various City of Hope clinical trials, in which our doctors and researchers investigate the newest ways to detect, treat and prevent disease.

City of Hope is a recognized world leader in cancer research and treatment, and that expertise is available to every patient at every location:

 

  • Designated as a comprehensive cancer center, the highest recognition bestowed by the National Cancer Institute, City of Hope is also a founding member of the National Comprehensive Cancer Network, with research and treatment protocols that advance care throughout the nation.
  • Ranked as one of “America’s Best Hospitals” in cancer for more than a decade by U.S. News & World Report.
  • With unrivaled survival rates, our pioneering bone marrow and stem cell transplant program is one of the largest and most successful in the United States.
  • Four of the most widely used cancer drugs, Herceptin, Rituxan, Erbitux and Avastin, are based on technology pioneered by City of Hope, saving lives worldwide.
  • We’re leading the way in immunology, harnessing the body’s natural defenses to fight cancer.

 

Learn more about City of Hope

Visit Why Choose City of Hope to learn more about our institutional distinctions.

 
 

NEWS & BREAKTHROUGHS View All

Map & Directions

5215 Torrance Blvd. , Torrance , CA 90503

310-750-1715

Open Hours

Monday through Friday: 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Closed on major federal holidays
Ample free parking

Services offered

  • Surgical oncology - Our surgical oncologists are highly skilled and versatile, each with expertise in the latest techniques for the surgical management and treatment of a wide variety of cancers. We offer comprehensive treatment for benign breast conditions throughout the various stages of breast cancer, including conservation surgery, sentinel node biopsy, skin-sparing mastectomy and other reconstructive surgical options. Please call 310-200-9985 to make an appointment.
  • Radiation oncology - We offer a wide range of advanced technologies and specialized radiation therapy services to ensure optimal outcomes for a broad range of cancers. Advances in image-guided radiation therapy allow us to deliver more intense doses of radiation in a more focused area of the body, increasing its effectiveness against cancer while minimizing its impact on surrounding tissues.  Please call 310-792-6539 to make an appointment.
  • Positive Image CenterSM - A safe, reassuring place where patients learn tips to minimize the cosmetic side effects of illness or treatment and consult with licensed cosmetologists about skin care and hair loss. For questions and appointments, please contact Tiffanie D'Orange, Oncology Resource Cosmetologist, at 626-218-7810 or [email protected] or contact Loisa Kalasa at 310-200-9985 or [email protected]. Learn more about our services.
  • Medical oncology - In the near future, we will be offering medical oncology services. Our medical oncologists will work with you to develop a personalized treatment plan using chemotherapy drugs, as well as other treatment options.
  • Clinical trials - South Bay patients, soon, will be able to benefit from a wide array of clinical trials involving the newest drugs and leading-edge treatments before they are widely available. Learn more about our trials more at CityofHope.org/clinical-trials.

 

Surgical Oncologists

Carey A. Cullinane, M.D., M.P.H.
Assistant Clinical Professor, Division of Surgical Oncology, Department of Surgery
Surgical Oncologist
South Bay
Moshe Faynsod, M.D., F.A.C.S.
Assistant Clinical Professor, Division of Surgical Oncology, Department of Surgery
Surgical Oncologist
South Bay

Radiation Oncologists

Garth A. Green, M.D.
Assistant Clinical Professor, Department of Radiation Oncology
Radiation Oncologist
South Bay
Karen M. Sokolov, M.D.
Assistant Clinical Professor, Department of Radiation Oncology
Radiation Oncologist
South Bay
City of Hope Medical Foundation contracts for physician services rendered at City of Hope and in our community practice sites. Please note that although we strive to keep this information current, it is subject to change without notice. For questions related to your specific coverage at this site, please contact your insurance provider directly. You can find that phone number on your insurance card or in your benefits book.
 
    
If you wish to receive treatment at a City of Hope location or with a City of Hope physician but we do not currently contract with your insurance plan, contact your insurance company and ask about obtaining authorization to receive treatment here. Every medical situation — and every insurance plan  — is different, and there is no guarantee that coverage can be secured. But it is reasonable to make this request, and to ask your insurance company to review the matter with City of Hope Medical Foundation directly. Learn more about medical insurance and financing.
 
Give Hope

GIVE HOPE

Help us turn innovative ideas in to powerful new treatments.